Moved On

I’m pretty sure I’ll come to mind every time you try, to replace me.  Better than to just erase me,  seeing as you constantly misplaced my trust… you see
So there will never be, a you and me. No never be a you and me.

This is what you did, you made your bed now lie.
This is what you did, you lied and made me cry.
This is what you did, now in your bed you lay and cry, for softly spoken rumors and not so well kept lies.

So you may as well, fuck in the dark, fuck with your senses and forget your heart. Name me in head with them in your bed, and keep your words of want left in you, unheard, and unsaid.

This is what you did, you made your bed now lie.
This is what you did, you lied and made me cry.
This is what you did, now in your bed you lay and cry, for softly spoken rumors and lies.

Have you forgotten my face? I know how hard you’ve tried. Have I forgotten the hurt? No, I keep the pain inside. Why did you bother? Why even try now? there was nothing there then, there won’t be anything there now. Stop the denying, your voice on me it grates. Reminds me of past times and dates so long past late.

Let go of the rewind and remember what I’ve said , you made this bed you lay in, this is what you did.

Yea you made this bed to lie in, from all the truths
you hid.

yea you made this life you live in, and without me

well that’s just how it is.

Leave a comment

Filed under Once you've seen it, you can't undo it

Leave a Reply

